Spiritual Direction

Spiritual Direction is recommended for people who are actively seeking God’s Will in the midst of their daily lives. The primary goal of spiritual direction is the growth of one’s relationship with the Lord and an increased ability to discern God’s voice. In spiritual direction, there is a one-on-one conversation about one’s experience of prayer and the spiritual consequences of that experience to living a full, mature Christian life. The true director is the Holy Spirit who helps the trained spiritual director to “hear” what the directee is truly saying about his/her faith life. The director then reflects back what is being conveyed without giving advice. Most times, the director simply listens and reflects. Other times the director challenges, encourages, affirms and/or supports. At all times, shared prayer is the cornerstone of the spiritual direction session. Ultimately as directees grow in their understanding of God’s working in their life, a deeper, more intimate relationship emerges with the Lord, thus producing a spirit which is more docile and surrendered.

Those seeking spiritual direction should be Christians who are willing to spend quiet time praying with scripture, journal their prayer experience and share that experience with another person.

The MARIAN SERVANTS® of the Eucharist includes members who are certified to provide Spiritual Direction. This service is provided, free of charge, as a service to the Body of Christ.

SPIRITUAL DIRECTORS
NAME
CHURCH PARISH
PARISH PHONE
PARISH FAX
PERSONAL E-MAIL
Andrea Blanchard St. Jude the Apostle 225-766-2431 225-766-0722 andreablanchard@cox.net
Lisette Borne' St. Aloysius Church 225-343-6657 225-344-6847 Lisette.Borne@gmail.com
Lisette Borne' St. Jean Vianney Church 225-753-7950 225-753-7965 Lisette.Borne@gmail.com
Susan Gros St. George Church 225-752-6230 225-756-5014  susangros@att.net
Marcy Holeman St. Patrick Church 225-753-5750 225-756-9636 jmholem@yahoo.com
Glen Landry St. George Church 225-293-2212 225-291-8063 glandry7@cox.net
Lisa Landry St. George Church 225-293-2212 225-291-8063 marymartha7@cox.net
Janet Lindsey Immaculate Conception 225-665-5359 225-665-4422 Janet1960@eatel.net
Monica Roussel St. John the Evangelist 225-673-8307 225-673-8680 shineondays@eatel.net
Melinda Sanford St. George Church 225-293-2212 225-291-8063 msanford@lawired.com
Kathy Screen St. Aloysius Church 225-343-6657 225-344-6847 kscreen@staloysiusparish.com
Mary Tauzin St. George Church 225-293-2212 225-291-8063 mtauzin@cox.net